October 28, 2009

Mmmmm….puke

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 10:02 pm by letterstoelias

Sorry for the brief, graphic letter tonight – but nothing says ‘single parenting sucks’ like spending an afternoon/evening trying to clean up vomit from not one, but two, simultaneously puking children.  Ok, well – only the last time they threw up it was at the ‘exact’ same time – E had actually thrown up a couple of times earlier in the evening and C’s came a bit later – but it’s close enough.

I have more to say, but it’s been a long night already and since my stomach is not feeling that great either, I’ll save it for another day.  I’m hoping that they are done now and will sleep the rest of the night, but the last time I wished that out loud it was only moments later that they were both spitting into bowls (thankfully I had the presence of mind to put two bowls on the bed).  We’ll see – I can’t imagine there’s that much left in them to come out.

The other tough thing about is, I couldn’t help but think about the last time we had to deal with E’s upset stomach……

~C~

P.S.  I Love You

2 Comments »

  1. Bridie said,

    Oi. I’m thinking of you and wishing I could be there to help… Eibhlin had me laughing at her play by play description of all the puking as you were trying to clean up Caia. Funny girl.

  2. Roads said,

    The worst and longest nights I can remember were just like these, running out of clean sheets and resolve in the middle of the night.

    Pretty soon I remembered two parents arguing about whose turn it was to clear up the mess, and of course I missed those fights like hell.


Leave a Reply

