May 21, 2010

10yrs

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 1:40 am by letterstoelias

And counting.  It doesn’t stop without you.

No, we won’t get a chance to renew our vows together, as planned.  But I made sure you had your copy – the one I had laminated as a first anniversary gift (what else are you going to give for an anniversary that calls for ‘paper’ as the traditional gift??) – before your body left me.  And, of course I have mine burned into my heart . . .

I Chelsea, do take you Elias to be the Husband of my days, the Companion of my house, the Friend of my life.  To fill you with laughter, and a Love, unconditional throughout Eternity.  We shall bear together whatever trouble and sorrow Life may lay upon us, and we shall share together all the good and joyful things Life may bring us.  With these words, and all the words of my Heart, I marry you and bind my life to yours.

We lived up to these words for 8yrs and 11 months together, and they continue to hold true for me now.  A love, unconditional, throughout eternity.

We had our share of joy, and some may say more than our fair share of trouble and sorrow – but, in a heart beat.  I would do it all over again.

It hurts beyond belief.  And You were more than worth it.

10yrs My Love.

Loved you then.  Love you now.  Love you always.

~C~

P.S.  I Love You

9 Comments »

  1. corymbia said,

    Just beautiful. hugs

    • letterstoelias said,

      Thank you =)
      ~C~

  2. Beautiful post Chelsea. Thank you for sharing your vows and your picture. The test of true love: that we’d do it all again even knowing how it would end. I hope you find some peace today, knowing that your love will last for eternity.

    I hope you make the decision about the wedding DVD that brings you peace. I didn’t think I could watch Austin on DVD but I transferred some old tape onto DVD as an experiment and I have to say that the boys and I were mesmorized with watching him. Just seeing him move and hearing his voice brought us so much comfort and peace. I don’t know why, because I know many others had a hard time watching him “alive” but we didn’t. We watched it over and over for a few days and we look forward to me getting the chance to put more old video on DVD. Go with you instincts, as always.

    I so wish you were renewing your vows with Elias today and we didn’t know each other. But since no one gave us the choice, I’m honoured to call you my friend. Hugs to you,

    Love Deb

    • letterstoelias said,

      Thanks for your encouragement to watch the video Deb – I was glad I did….

      ~C~

  3. Dianne said,

    Chelsea ~ You were a beautiful bride…You are a beautiful Mommy…You will always be a beautiful woman!

    • letterstoelias said,

      Thanks so much Dianne – I appreciate your kind words =)

      Hoping all is well with you? I just noticed your blog on your comment – so glad I found it! You have some great info on there I might be able to reference people to at the store . . .
      ~C~

  4. Dan said,

    This is so beautiful Chelsea. Your vows so lovingly express the way you did in fact “bear together whatever trouble and sorrow Life may lay upon” you. I have to believe that they are still part of the good and joyful things that life has in store for us.

    I wish you an anniversary filled with loving memories.

    Dan

  5. lb said,

    seems like just yesterday. no amount of words can describe the love shared between the two of you when you exchanged vows. thinking of you always, lb

    • letterstoelias said,

      Thanks LB – it was great to see you playing the piano on the video too. You were so young! (it made me feel old=)
      ~C~


Leave a Reply

