May 6, 2011

Oh, sleep.

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 2:09 am by letterstoelias

Lids down, I count sheep
I count heartbeats
The only thing that counts is
that I won’t sleep
I countdown, I look around

Who needs sleep?
well you’re never gonna get it
Who needs sleep?
tell me what’s that for
Who needs sleep?
be happy with what you’re getting
There’s a guy who’s been awake
since the Second World War


If the dog could settle down it may help matters, but for whatever reason she’s decided she needs to jump out of bed and pace the room every 10mins.  Sigh.

~C~

P.S.  I Love You

4 Comments »

  1. Cathy said,

    good canadian boy! I hope you get some tonight. Melatonin? epson salt bath? have you tried it all?

    • letterstoelias said,

      I never try anything . . . I just watch mindless tv until I usually doze off on the couch for a bit, then try going to bed where my computer keeps my occupied for who knows how long. I’m a night owl generally – always have been – but sometimes it gets a bit much.

      Last night it was the pooch driving me nuts though. Once I finally got her settled (locked in the office without scratching madly at the door and whining), I was able to got to sleep.

      ~C~

  2. Boo Mayhew said,

    after two nights of insomnia around my birthday and another event that you were present at (;-) … I finally slept all day today (took time off in lieu) and was awoken by my deaf dog jumping on my stomach and licking my nose (his bowl was empty).

    Hope your “third child” lies down soon and lets you dream xxx

    • letterstoelias said,

      She’s doing some of the same antics tonight, but she’ll get ‘booted’ to the office much quicker if it happens again. I have a crazy day ahead (as usual) tomorrow, and can’t afford to be feeling like I have been the rest of the week.

      ~C~


Leave a Reply

