January 1, 2013

For You

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 1:33 am by letterstoelias

 

 

17yrs ago this night you walked into my life . . . despite it all, because of it all, and in a heartbeat . . .
for you . . .

And, I plan to write more about the night soon, but for now I’ll share this . . .

new years

Even though we met on New Years, and shared the next 13 together, this is one of the very few (and blurry, thanks to a drunk friend) photos of us together on New Years (many were spent in the kitchen of one of the restaurants you would have been working countless hours at that day/night).  I believe this photo is from 1999, and you barely made it to me ‘just’ before the stroke of midnight . . .

And now – though still not exactly always ‘easy’, I can look at this photo and others like it, smile, and wonder how I ever got to be so lucky.

Happy New Years, My Love,

~C~

P.S.  I Love You

4 Comments »

  1. Beautiful, Chelsea. Thinking of you.
    🙂

  2. tonikayerieger said,

    Yes, beautiful!

  3. zee said,

    I just stumbled on your blog, and I have to say I want to send my well wishes to you and your family. Your love story is so beautiful! Stay strong!

  4. rvbello said,

    Thank you for sharing your story. Love binds us forever.


Leave a Reply

